EQ: How does my UbD unit reflect my understanding of differentiated instruction?

This week we talked about the framework for delivering DI. I like that layout of the approach in that it is very loose and we focus on some things and touch lightly on others because this is a customized approach. This is a holistic approach touches all important areas of teaching so that we can view DI from different angles.

 

I learned from my peers:

  • Jim also had a hard time with finishing my unit this week. He resolved it by reaching out to his peers.
  • Heather shared her Nurse Track experiences as part of a group that moves toward student-centric courses.
  • Cherie talked about using pre-assessment tests to measure her student’s growth.
Leave a Reply

