Essential question: What are my challenges and successes in implementing my unit?

This week we talked about challenges and success for our unit project. I have had a few set backs (challenges) with health issues, but was able to thankfully recover in time. The success was that I was teaching something that I was very familiar, so I was able to rework the schedule. If I had been teaching something that was foreign to me, the schedule would have suffered.

I learned from my peers:

  • Chelsea shared how challenging it is to work outside of the classroom (her usual space)
  • Cherie shared that how she will be giving pre-assessment quizzes and her personal experience with foreign students as well
  • Kendra shared her challenges with not having enough time for her lesson plan

 

Leave a Reply

